K College Graphic Design End of Year Show 2014

As the graphic design course has now finished for the year, it was time to create the end of year show, and I thought I would highlight the work I showed there, as well as document some of the pieces of work that really caught my eye. The blog post I wrote for last year’s show can be read here.

IMG_5832edit

For this year’s show I decided to exhibit my two Land Speed Record posters, the Stargazing book, the St. Luke’s Church book, and a poster of the zodiac illustration taken from the Stargazing book. I also chose to place some business cards there for anyone who was interested.

Alex Greenhead's work at the End of Year Show

Looking around the show, there were several pieces of work that really caught my eye, and while some of them I am reasonably familiar with, having seen the design process in progress, some I had not seen before in any form.

Thomas Knapp (BA Graphic Design)

Tom Knapp's work at the End of Year Show Tom Knapp's work at the End of Year Show Tom Knapp's work at the End of Year Show

Sam Aylard (BA Graphic Design)

Sam Aylard's work at the End of Year Show Sam Aylard's work at the End of Year Show Sam Aylard's work at the End of Year Show Sam Aylard's work at the End of Year Show

Lizzie Owen (BA Graphic Design)

Lizzie Owen's work at the End of Year Show Lizzie Owen's work at the End of Year Show

Ross Sinclair (BA Graphic Design)

Ross Sinclair's work at the End of Year Show

Jamie O’Reilly (BA Graphic Design)

Jamie O'Reilly's work at the End of Year Show

Alex Caffrey (BA Graphic Design)

Alex Caffrey's work at the End of Year Show Alex Caffrey's work at the End of Year Show

Hayley Eldridge (HND Graphic Design)

Hayley Eldridge's work at the End of Year Show

Matthew Wyles (HND Graphic Design)

Matthew Wyles's work at the End of Year Show

Stephen Whelan (BA Graphic Design)

Stephen Whelan's work at the End of Year Show

Josh Dalby (BA Graphic Design)

Josh Dalby's work at the End of Year Show

Alex Sowa (BA Graphic Design)

Alex Sowa's work at the End of Year Show

The show marks the end of a chapter for me as I have finished the course, so I extend a big thanks to the tutors and fellow students that have been around while I’ve been there.

4 thoughts on “K College Graphic Design End of Year Show 2014

Comments are closed.