Inspiration on a Monday #4

Hello again! As another Monday is here, I thought I’d create another blog post detailing the best designs I have come across this week. This week I have started by looking at a couple of great designs being used commercially before moving on to more individual artwork being sold on Society6 and Redbubble. I don’t put everything I see into these blog posts, so if you’d like to keep up with what I come across, why don’t you follow me on Pinterest or Behance?


Marmite – Summer of Love Not Hate by Jim Stoten

Summer of Love Not Hate Marmite Advert by Jim Stoten

Summer of Hate Not Love Marmite Advert by Jim Stoten

I just so happen to love Marmite, and I was very amused when I saw the new psychedelic summer advertising campaign by Jim Stoten! To see more designs in this advert series, you can visit It’s Nice That, or to see more of Jim’s work, click here to visit his website.


Trebor Re-brand by Bulletproof

Trebor Rebrand by Bulletproof

Trebor Rebrand by Bulletproof

A very clean and fresh re-brand, I love the use of the simple, bold, colourful shards that start from the prominently positioned star. More can be read about the re-brand on the Design Week website, and to see more of the work that Bulletproof produce, you can visit their website.


Vector Lion by Çetin Can Karaduman

Vector Lion by Çetin Can Karaduman

A beautiful vector lion by Çetin Can Karaduman. Unlike most other low-poly illustrations I’ve seen where vivid colours dominate, this stands out for using more natural tones.


Whatever* by Words Brand

Whatever* Applies to pretty much everything. Design by Words Brand

Very simple and witty designs by Words Brand. I thought this one was particularly amusing! You can see more of their work on Society6.


Je ne suis pas qu’un oiseau by Sylvie Demers

je ne suis pas qu'un oiseau by Sylvie Demers

A very beautiful illustration. To see more of Sylvie’s work and to see this design on other products, you can visit her Society6 page.


Peppermint Snowflake on Cream by Micklyn

Peppermint Snowflake on Cream by Micklyn

This beautiful snowflake stands out for many points, such as the level of detail, the blue to green colour gradients, and the softness of the illustration. To see this illustration on other products, you can click here. More of Micklyn’s work on Redbubble can be seen here.


Woodpecker in Blue by Marco Recuero

Woodpecker In Blue by Marco Recur

A very simple flat illustration of a woodpecker! This stood out to me because of the bold colours and patterns. You can visit Redbubble to see this design on other products, you can visit this Redbubble page, and visit Marco’s profile to see the rest of his works.

